Fertility Journey

“No Struggle, No Strength”

The struggle has been REAL and apparent in our lives these past years. Some days I wonder how we’ll get through another hour, day, week, month, year of this. It is so taxing on your mind, body, and heart (on my mind constantly). Thankful the Lord is holding us up through all of this because I don’t know how anyone could get through this without Him. I am often reminded of the “Footprints In The Sand” poem, and am blessed and comforted in knowing He’s got us – through each and every step.

Christmas is one of the hardest times of the year for Jake and myself, but at the same time one of our favorites. I want to buy gifts for a sweet little one, snuggle up on a cold day, pick a tree and drink hot cocoa to make memories, tell the story of Jesus, hear the excited footsteps Christmas morning, take family photos, and so much more. I cannot even begin to truly explain my heart’s desires. At the same time, we love Christmas together – Enjoying time snuggling up and watching movies together while sipping on tea/coffee… Sledding when it snows enough & making snowmen… and for those moments I choose to be THANKFUL.

To Jake, thank you! My heart is comforted by you with the hugs, laughter, snuggles, back massages (constantly!), cleaning & making meals when I’m not ‘feeling well’ emotionally, doing the laundry, working full-time… and while doing all of the above you’re still building our business. THANK YOU for loving me, supporting me, and caring for me. I love you so much.

To our Family, thank you! We are blessed with a family that loves us and supports us! We value time spent playing games together – helps get our minds off of the struggles.

To our Friends, THANK YOU! You have no ‘requirements’ to love us and support us, but you do! There are a few of you who check in with me on a regular basis… you don’t judge us for our hurt/pain, and love us through all of it! You are very near and dear to our hearts (as well as your sweet little families)!

Leave a Reply

