Fertility Journey

..and so we wait

Monday, January 25, 2017: 12:58pm

This waiting period is awful. Tomorrow morning could not come soon enough – and then even a few more hours wait until I’ll receive any news. Thankful for the prayers and to those who have reached out to me this past week. There are not enough distractions in the world to keep me distracted long enough from this anticipation. Each and every moment of down time allows my heart to yearn, hopeful to take that time to pray instead of worry.

Jake, you are my rock. Thank you for all that you’ve done, all that you are doing, and all you will do for us and our future family – whatever the Lords leads our family to look like. You WILL be an amazing Daddy some day,

We have hope, and are praying for a miracle.

 

Tuesday, January 26, 2017: 9:33am

Blood was drawn, so now we wait. I should know by aound 2:30pm today.

While I was there I ran in to a dear friend, continuing to pray for you and your sweet miracle! (You know who you are!) 💜 Comforting to know others are going through this with you, even if you’d love for no one else to experience this. You are strong, so excited for you guys and your next step!

Now, off to keep myself occupied!

Tuesday, January 26, 2017: 10:53am

 

Passing time at my favorite coffee shop!

Holding back tears while reading this book. Only through the Coauthor’s Note and Introduction so far… wow!
If he can get through THAT, I can get through THIS!

Your outpouring of love and prayers has been evident today. THANK YOU!

 

Leave a Reply

