Fertility Journey

I Choose To REJOICE.

17973738_10208721693947495_3427817854693728344_o
I choose to REJOICE.

rejoice.
verb (used without object), rejoiced, rejoicing.
1. to be glad; take delight (often followed by in):

to rejoice in another’s happiness.
I am choosing to rejoice through the sadness, through the pain, and through the disappointments along this journey- it’s not always easy, but I am choosing it. I find my joy in the Lord, and his blessings in my life. He is graceful and merciful – in everything.

Delight yourself in the LORD and He will give you the desires of your heart.” – Psalm 37:4
rejoice.
verb (used with object), rejoiced, rejoicing.
2. to make joyful; gladden:

a song to rejoice the heart.
We are rejoicing in the pregnancy of my brother and sister-in-law. We rejoice with them in their little miracle, and we are both excited to meet our sweet little niece/nephew in a few months. Many have asked: “How are you planning their baby shower?!”  The simple answer: because I care about them, am excited for them, and it makes me feel like I am part of the process – on my own terms. I enjoy planning events like this, and I’m thrilled to decorate it. Just because Jake and I are struggling, does not mean we ruin the lives of those around us.
We are thankful for those who weep alongside of Jake and myself – the prayers, tears, hugs, texts, letters, emails, etc.
“Rejoice with those who rejoice, weep with those who weep.” – Romans 12:15

 

This past week I had the opportunity to go fishing for trout with my Dad and brother. It was such a blessing to spend time with just the two of them – made me feel like a little girl again. Fishing has given me the chance to pull away from the daily grind, and to sit outside in the beautiful weather. We had success, but even without it – I would have had a wonderful time. There is beauty in forcing yourself to get out of your house and relax – to forget, even if only for a moment, that you aren’t constantly working through the emotional pain of infertility. Briefly, I felt young again – with no worries. For this, I am blessed. Perhaps, for now, I found something to help me through the more difficult days.

4 thoughts on “I Choose To REJOICE.

  1. We are praying for you both daily & are proud of you. It has been so good to see & hear you get excited for Bobby & Faith but knowing at the same time it is hard. We love all of you & know that because family is so important to all of us we will always be there for each other. Lots & lots of prayers,hugs, LOVE & even tears. Love you

    Like

Leave a Reply

